Playing at Stories

My senior thesis at Dartmouth was a look at video games as a narrative medium, entitled Playing at Stories. For a while, I was thinking about trying to publish it, but in the four years since it’s been written, there has been so much change and progress in not only the games industry, but also my opinions on game design, that the points addressed in the thesis are fairly out of date. I may revisit it at some point, but in the meantime, I’ve made the original thesis available on my “Projects” page for anyone interested in reading it.

Leave a Reply

