Bodies In Dead Space Include Warren Ellis

Dead Space gets more and more attractive each time I hear about it. The most recent delicious piece of news, as reported by Rock, Paper, Shotgun, is that much of the game was written by comic writer Warren Ellis. On his most recent mailing list release, Ellis revealed his involvement:

Oh, I got released from an NDA the other day, so I can finally say that I wrote a bunch of the groundwork, backstory and structure on the forthcoming EA videogame DEAD SPACE, which recently got a comic prequel from the hands of Antony Johnston and Ben Templesmith. I believe there was at least one other writer on the project, but I’m sure there’s some of me in there somewhere.

Ellis is the madman behind the comics series Transmetropolitan and Planetary, as well as plenty of other work for Marvel, DC, Wildstorm, Image, and others. Planetary being one of my favorite comics EVER, this announcement makes my fanboy gland pulsate in anticipation.

I’m sorry, that was gross.

Leave a Reply

