Welcome to Our Tropical Hideaway

As you may see off to the right, I’ve been playing a lot of Jagged Alliance 2 lately. I think the best part about this game is the sheer replay value from playing through with different mercenaries each time. The personalities playing off each other really work to create a different narrative for the experience each time.

Since I have a bit of time on my hands lately, I’ve started writing a series of game diaries about JA2 for the website Quarter to Three. I’m playing through the game with the 1.13 patch and writing about my experience as I go, highlighting my team choices, describing my tactics, talking about how the game holds up, and making a little narrative about the whole thing.

The first entry was just posted today, so you can see it at Quarter to Three.

Posted on July 11, 2011, in Game Diary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sweet. I look forward to reading them all.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

